Barbara Saker - Naturopath Testimonials

Read through some of the reviews by previous Barbara Saker - Naturopath clients, or click here to submit your own testimonial.

Dear Barbra,
So happy with my hair analysis, you are so correct with what you reported back to me. The medical community can only prescribe meds with terrible side effect which only mask rheumatoid arthritis not getting to the cause. I have begun my healing journey with you, the dreadful pain in my left forearm is easing, I have lost three kilo since your prescribed medication. many thanks Barbra. My health can only get better from here. Thank You.
Claudette , - Keppel Sands
Date Reviewed: 29 Feb 2016

Hi may name is Rosanne Angel.

Last September 08, I was diagnosed by my doctor with CMT.

I was shattered with the forecast. I would only get worse with age and the only relief was pain management and a wheelchair.

In March this year I sought out Barbara Saker for help. She diagnosed me with Fibro myalgia.

With her natural therapies and support I am now 6 months later in no pain or discomfort in my feet.

I would like to THANK Barbara & her staff for my recovery back to normal health.

Rosey Angel, Yeppoon. Qld

Roseanne Angel, - Yeppoon, QLD
Date Reviewed: 04 May 2015

For two years I had stabbing pain every night. After seeing a Biliary Specialist, Urologist, Gastro Specialist, 2 colonoscopies, 3 endoscopies, taking 3 months off from work, 3 ultra sounds, the gall bladder HIDA test, dietician, my doctors told me it must be Crohn’s or IBS, or bowel disease.

After seeing Barbara, straight away she picked up on my symptoms and said I was riddled with gallstones. I took the breakup capsules for a month. A week before I was due to do my flush, I started passing soft and hard stones in my stools. Finally I did my flush on a Wednesday night. I reacted badly and vomited the entire oil concoction. I was so upset and thought “it hasn't worked”. However, on Sunday morning, a few days later, I had a funny feeling in my tummy. I went to the toilet and passed a solid stool. Then suddenly just liquid and stones passed. It was like I was peeing for a good minute, but stones were everywhere. Two days later on a Tuesday night the same thing happened again. Even after already passing hundreds of stones that weekend, I had hundreds more that night, many were the size of teeth. Most were easy to squash but some were still semi hard, but I had no pain passing them. Despite me not completing the flush instructions by vomiting, the softeners mixed with drinking lots of organic natural apple juice, has meant my body was able to remove these stones naturally. No need to have my gallbladder removed. Why anyone would want that baffles me anyway! We need everything in our bodies!

Best of all, I haven't had an attack at night since. I can eat fats again, I do need to strengthen my liver now, but to have my quality of life back has been the biggest thing! After two years of serious pain, it's over.

Seeing Barbara was like seeing a health psychic. She didn't even ask for my symptoms. She knew by using her Vega machine to test me. She was even able to tell me the age I had health issues throughout my life. She was spot on with everything! I had lost faith in the medical profession. But Barbara has done what a Biliary Specialist should have been able to do. All he wanted to do originally was remove my gall bladder. Then the tests came back clear and he told me he could no longer help me. It was my gall bladder though. Thanks to Barbara I have more energy now. I've learnt that the liver is one of our most important organs. Gallstones are formed by the liver. That's how one can pass thousands of stones as they hide in you.

Thanks Barbara for being the only person after two years to get it right and fix my pain.
Jess
Jess, - Wellington Point, QLD
Date Reviewed: 02 Apr 2015

I just want to let you know how good your treatment is. On the 12th I woke with bad pains, went to the toilet, everything was rushing out of my bowels. When I wiped myself and stood up, I could feel there was still something out of me. When I wiped again there was a dead worm. I was so sore, my ribs and body from heaving it up for hours. From then until now I am feeling so much better. I can feel my body losing all the fluid I had built up and lost the lump in my stomach. I can now bend over and touch the floor. I could not do that before. Thank you so much!

Joy, - Bargara, QLD
Date Reviewed: 20 Aug 2014

In 1993 after working a lot as a teacher I got very sick and had bloating, rash on my face, exhaustion, poor appetite, nervousness. I went to see Barbara Saker in Burwood Melbourne. She used the Vega machine and told me I had gland problems and provided me with passiflora which is a bach flower remedy from the passionfruit plant. I took that and she recommended I got see a GP about my glands in case I had glandular fever. I liked the way she worked in a complementary way with GPs for a holistic approach. I had a blood test and I did have glandular fever but months before. It was present in my blood. I realised I had worked teaching right through that illness and that must have been why I lost so much weight and was so over tired. I was exhausted. I started eating better, took the passiflora, took vitamins, rested far more, worked part-time, and I did a liver cleansing program for 3 months. Seeing Barbara gave me confidence to make my own health a major focus for a few years. I read about health and I could see my tiredness was a systemic problem from over work and diet and using toxic paints at work.

I am writing to thank Barbara for her help at that time, being so accurate in her diagnosis and providing the natural medicine, advice and encouragement. In my case it was nervous, my history and emotions related and I needed to focus more on my own health and well being. She helped me get on track.

I am studying psychology now and wish to become a children’s counsellor because I am a primary and secondary teacher. I also work in kindergarten while studying. So I am also interested in health. I just finished a diploma of welfare working in school welfare. I have an art degree and theology certificate. I see all of these different fields as aids to well being.

I never got time to write to her before because I knew she moved and I was raising my daughter who is now 17. When I went to Barbara I was in my 30’s. It is 20 years ago. I was so amazed at her accurate diagnosis at the time.

Thanks so much.

Liz, - Melbourne, Vic
Date Reviewed: 19 Sep 2013

Treatment for Urinary Tract Infection.

In 2011, I developed a urinary tract infection which caused me severe discomfort. I went straight to the doctor who prescribed a course of antibiotics. After a few days the antibiotics started to work and I began to feel normal again. Three weeks later I developed another UTI which was treated with another round of antibiotics. The UTI’s then developed every three to four weeks over the course of a four month period. My health was affecting my relationship with my husband and made it very difficult to work full time. I was beside myself as every time the infection occurred the doctor would simply prescribe another round of antibiotics without looking into the cause of the problem.

I then sought treatment from Barbara Saker. Straight away she found that the cause of the reoccurring UTI’s was fungus which had spread all over my body. She believed it had been originally caused by the pill and the antibiotics my doctor had prescribed over the last five months. As soon as I stopped the antibiotics, started her treatment and changed my diet the UTI’s cleared up straight away and two years on I have not had a UTI since. I highly recommend any woman who is suffering from persistent UTI’s to seek Barbara’s help. She is able to determine and treat the underlying cause of your problems instead of simply treating your symptoms.

Catherine King, - Gold Coast, QLD
Date Reviewed: 09 Apr 2013

After getting married in April 2009 my husband and I decided that we would try for our first child. After a year of having no luck I went to my doctor to get a check-up. I knew that my irregular or lack of a menstrual cycle may have something to do with my issues with conceiving. My doctor sent me for ultrasounds and I was told that I had polycystic ovaries and that was the reason why I was finding it hard to conceive. She then referred me to a gynaecologist. The gynaecologists ran some basic tests and asked me to go for a procedure that was going to cost me in excess of $3,000 just to confirm the ultrasound results which were clear that I definitely had polycystic ovaries (even I knew what the doctor was going to tell me after seeing the ultrasound as the cysts were that prominent). My husband and I decided that was a lot of money just to confirm and we weren’t happy with the help they were giving to try and help us. They appeared more interested in everything else other that a solution so we decided to look at other avenues; that’s when I heard about Barbara.

I went online and looked at the services Barbara offered. I emailed her straight away about doing a hair analysis. Barbara was very quick to reply and within days I had sent my hair sample and Barbara had rang me to talk through the results which she had sent me in the mail. I was amazed at the information Barbara could tell me from my hair. Within another day or two my medication had arrived in the mail and I began taking it instantly. I also had to make some changes to my diet due to my body being intolerant to certain foods. I was surprised how quickly I could notice everything working. After one month of being on the medication and diet I had my first real menstrual period in over a year, I was delighted. My husband and I then decided to make sure we tried where we thought I may have been most fertile. I then had to take a trip to Victoria and whilst I was there I continued to take my medication and follow my diet. I was due to get another period whilst I was away however was a little disappointed when I didn’t. I arrived home a week after I was due to get my period and I still had no signs of getting it. I asked my husband if I should do a test to see and we were both pretty hesitant but decided to do one the next morning anyway.

I was prepared for the heartache I had received many times before however this time, there on the stick was the answers I had been waiting to see; I was so full of emotion. I was still unsure as the lines were so faint and I couldn’t believe that everything may be falling into place. I showed my husband and we agreed to do another one the next day just to be sure. The next morning I woke up and ran straight for the bathroom and again there those precious lines were but a little darker this time. We were so Happy!! I booked in to the doctors to confirm and sent Barbara an email to thank her for all her help; without her I would have my little boy. My pregnancy ran smoothly and I continued to keep in contact with Barbara.

When we decided to try for our second child last year I contacted Barbara again for her help and within four months found out that we were expecting. I am now less than four weeks away from having my second Son thanks to Barbara and her wonderful team. I have recommended Barbara to many of my work colleagues for many different medical reasons and encourage all of them to get the hair analysis done as I truly am amazed at the information that Barbara can tell you from a few strands of hair.



Brooke White

Brooke White, - Townsville, QLD
Date Reviewed: 06 Nov 2012

Treatment for Fungal Infection

In 1998 after three stays in Hospital (Queensland Health) and being treated with high grade anti-biotics to no avail, I was finally diagnosed with a very rare “Eosonophilic pneumonia”. I had a fungal infection in my lungs and was given “Prednisone” for 14 months, with terrible side effects in an attempt to clear it.

Barbara Saker is now treating this and for the first time in many months I am really starting to feel well again.

In June 2006, I had “Endoscopic sinus surgery” to remove fungus from my facial sinuses. Then in May 2010, I had “Revision Endoscopic frontal sinus surgery” to both sides. This also required the necessity to drill my forehead and insert two metal drains for flushing. These drains were left in for twice daily flushing, by myself, of the sinuses and then removed a week later. No medication for follow up was given on either occasion. I was told that it could come back again at any time.

I continued to feel unwell even after surgery and in 2011 was told that the fungus had returned and would need surgery again to remove it. From late 2010 to early 2011 continual trips to doctors, specialists and visits to Hospital, no one could give me a diagnosis or treatment for my being unwell. I then sought treatment from Barbara Saker, a Naturopath, who diagnosed a number of things for which I am now being treated. The first of these was to overcome a problem caused by all the medications given to me over the past 12 years. This is now clear. The second was Gallstones which are almost all gone now. The major thing though was the fungus infection had come back in my sinuses and lungs as well as my stomach. Barbara Saker is now treating this and for the first time in many months I am really starting to feel well again.
June Meyer, - Brisbane, QLD
Date Reviewed: 04 May 2011

Early this year I contracted glandular fever. I was sweating all the time and I was feeling very low. I went and saw my local GP and all they told me was that I “had” glandular fever and that I may need to go on anti depresents to improve my mood. That did not sit well with me. I never wanted to go on anti depresents and I know deep down that I did not need to.

Why I did not contact Barbara Saker earlier is a mystery. I did not have to “Physically” go and see her. All I had to do was send down a hair sample! After I did this I recieved a call from Barbara saying that she had tested the hair and that I was very sick with a multitude of problems. Barbara Express posted me the medicine to get me on track. As soon as I started taking Barbara’s perscribed medicine I began to feel better. My sweating has stopped and I have energy to burn.

This is what makes Barbara so special. She did not just fix the immediate problem, She worked back and found out why it started, and what organ’s it affected. She also found Pin worm in my intestine as well as Irritable Bowel Syndrome.

I highly recommend Barbara to everyone. She has helped me so much and for that I am grateful.

Regards

Matthew Taudevin

Matthew Taudevin, - Brighton QLD
Date Reviewed: 30 Sep 2009

In 2007 I was diagnosed as having Fibromyalgia. The medical response was to take various medications for the pain and to help me sleep – bacially live with it.

As I was not happy with the suggested medical treatments, my daughter suggested I try a Naturopath and recommended Barbara Saker at Mermaid Beach.

My first visit to Barbara was in October, 2007. Barbara did not refute the medical findings BUT indicated that there must be a reason why I had developed firbromyalgia. Barbara asked me to obtain copies of all recent blood tests conducted by my G.P. and Specialist.

Within 12 hours of receiving the copies Barbara rang me to advise that the blood tests had confirmed that over a period of several years I had contact with the following viruses:-

Barmah Forest, Ross River, Epstein Barr Virus and Cyto Megelo Virus

No wonder I was feeling the way I was.

I started treatments with Barbara about March 2008. Initialy she dealt with each individual virus separately as well as suggesting a gall bladder flush. After a number of visits and treatment for each virus over a period of some 8 months I had my final visit with Barbara on the 2nd October, 2008.

I am now feeling 100% better with minimal joint pain and/or fatigue and am also sleeping much better.

I have returned to the gym and yoga classes. I cannot thank Barbara Saker enough.

Sandra Smith

Thornlands. Qld
Sandra Smith, - Thornlands, QLD
Date Reviewed: 15 Oct 2008

I feel compelled to share my healthiness and gratitude. I don’t usually take the time to write a thank you letter, or share my story with strangers, but I would like everyone to know just how brilliant Barbara is. Nine years ago my doctor prescribed the contraceptive Depo-Provera. I started receiving the Depo-Provera injections every 12 weeks and therefore would see my doctor every 12 weeks. My doctor would spend about 5 minutes with me administering the injection before I was herded out the door. As far as I was concerned I was healthy and the contraceptive was doing its job.

However, earlier this year I began experiencing severe pain on my left side. I went back to my doctor who ordered numerous test and x-rays but according to my doctor “nothing was wrong with me.” The pain increased and was excruciating with each breathe, but apparently nothing was wrong with me! I began feeling depressed and disillusioned and couldn’t comprehend why my doctor could not find the cause of my pain. It was an extremely frustrating and painful period of my life.

Finally a friend referred me to Barbara. Immediately Barbara connected my pain to Depo-Provera. Nine years of these injections had damaged my spleen and it was on the verge of rupturing! I am lucky to still have my spleen and I am lucky to have survived this ordeal as I have furthered discovered that Depo-Provera has been linked with breast and cervical cancer.

Barbara constantly displays her expertise and I have come to think of her as my ‘clairvoyant healer!’ She can recognise health issues in my body before I experience them. She pleasantly surprises with her 100% accuracy and her natural remedies that cure my problems almost instantly.

I want to thank Barbara from the bottom of my heart. I look forward to my appointments and relish in her wisdom and expertise. Barbara has not only remedied my health, she has made me feel better than I have ever been – I feel 150% healthier than before! I thank Barbara for giving me back my life, my energy and restoring my positive attitude.

I cannot express enough gratitude and thoroughly recommend Barbara to all.

Emma Scown
Emma Scown, - Brisbane, QLD
Date Reviewed: 04 Sep 2007

I had a troubled sleep one night as result of slight back pain, which made it difficult to get comfortable. When I woke up in the morning to get ready for work the pain persisted and made it difficult to get out of bed. It felt like I had the type of pain I would get after sitting down on the wrong angle, so I came to the conclusion that I had just been sleeping in a bad position during the night. As I got ready for work the back pain grew worse and a throbbing headache set in so I took some pain killers which eased the pain. By the time I reached work the headache and back pain had both set in again, so I took more pain killers which eased the back pain but failed to take away my throbbing headache which was only growing worse. After being at work little more than an hour I had to leave and was barley able to drive back to my apartment. The back pain had set in again and pain killers were failing to work and by now I wasn’t able to stand up straight. The only way I could relieve the pain was by lying down and staying completely still.

I had a massage therapist come round and work on me for an hour. After doing everything he could for me, both the headache and back pain had eased, straight after he left though it all came back and was only getting worse. Later that day I had my Mum drive me to a chiropractor as I was unable to drive let alone walk thru the door. It was the same with the chiropractor, the pain eased but came straight back. By 9pm I was crippled over with pain and was unable to stay still in my bed. So I had my mum drive me to the hospital. The pain was absolutely unbearable by the time I was sitting in the waiting room and at one point it had me in tears. I was given prescribed pain killers and was on oxygen the entire night. The x-ray showed nothing and I was sent home at 5:30am the next morning with no solution. I threw up in the car park.

I was bed bound for the next three days, unable to do anything. The first day I couldn’t go an hour without throwing up, when there was nothing left to throw up I was dry gagging until I later threw up a cup load of dark green bile, that some how relieved me of the back pain for a while. My mum was staying at my apartment with me right through the week as I was unable to do anything. I was only just able to get from my bed to the toilet and back, the headache made even that extremely painful.

Mum later took me to Barbara Saker (Naturopath) who was quick to diagnose it as a Gall Bladder attack. I had a severe case of Gall Stones. My Gall Bladder was so full of stones and acidy bile, that it was seeping out and burning at my weak tissue in my back causing the back pain. The Naturopath put me on a strict fat free diet and on medication to help my headache and to break down the stones filling my Gall Bladder. I was back on my feet within the week and was eventually able to go back to work, which started off as about half a day at a time or less, but I needed the money. After dieting and being on the medication for close to two months I was then able to safely do a Gall Bladder cleanse which took 24 hours to complete. I wasn’t even half way through the cleanse when I began passing Gall stones – they kept coming, hundreds of them. I could feel them moving though my body before I was able to pass them. By the end of it I had passed hundreds maybe close to a thousand stones, which ranged from the size of a small pea to almost the size of a walnut. When I got back to work on the Monday I felt fantastic and full of energy. No one should have to go through the agony having Gall Stones.

Adam May

17 years old
Adam May, - Gold Coast, QLD
Date Reviewed: 06 Jun 2006

Hi Barbara

I visited you about three years ago now and I never got the opportunity to say thank you.

I was only 19 years old and living very uncomfortably when I met Barbara. For about six months on end I had suffered chronic bladder infections. Upon meeting with over 6 doctors and receiving antibiotics each time, I was only relieved for about two weeks before the bladder infections would begin again. Not only could they not cure me, but they couldn’t even let me know what was causing them. Their excuses usually resulted in the same theory; that I must be getting them from being promiscuous (which I was not).

By the sixth month the final doctor suggested I do a dye test (where they inject dye into your veins) to see what was wrong. I didn’t like this idea at all and decided to visit a naturopath for the first time that a work colleague of my mothers had suggested. The second I saw the Vega Mora machine I thought “you have got to be kidding – why am I even bothering with this hippy junk – no way will this work” Keep in mind I never told Barbara my symptoms – I simply sat down and we went to work. As soon as Barbara performed her job she told me that I had a bacteria growing on my bladder and intestines which are causing bladder infections and this was all easily fixed with some drops and a change of diet. How did she know all this without me saying anything to her? The cause had in fact not been my social life (which I already knew) but in fact medication for Meningococcal disease which I had taken earlier. This along with antibiotics and my diet had been feeding the bacteria.

The relief was amazing – I actually sat there in front of Barbara, thanked her and cried – I had been living in pain and discomfort for so long – I had truly forgotten what it was like to feel well again. One month later I came back – it had completely cleared up and by following Barbara’s diet now three years later it is still gone.

Admittedly I was at first daunted by the cost of Barbara’s sessions – however if you calculate all the doctors fees over the last six months and medication – I should have just seen Barbara in the first place and saved myself a ton of time, money and pain.

Thank you Barbara I never got to say this all to you – but I owe my way of life to you – Thank you.

Lauren Sutton
Lauren Sutton, - Gold Coast, QLD
Date Reviewed: 01 May 2006

After thirty years of seeing Doctors and Psychologists, I , in despair went to a priest who then sent me to a Sister of Mercy for counselling. She took me to Barbara Saker who tested me on a machine and told me that I had worms. Barbara told me the worms had been my problem. I remember looking at her and thinking a number of things including the following edited thoughts: Big Deal! Who Cares! I did not really care one-way or the other. Such was my state of mind. Despair and hopelessness ruled my universe. But then I thought, if they are the problem, lets get rid of them!

Initially we used homoeopathics and colloidal silver. Frankly not much seemed to happen and I wondered now and again whether I had worms at all. Such had been my experiences of health care that I was dubious about everything. Then in the same week, I passed an eleven-inch worm and then and eight inch worm. This was nothing compared to the 22 inch worm that came out on the Saturday morning of that week. There was no ambiguity about what it was. Nor was there any ambiguity about the sense of well being that I felt later on. Seeing believing!

These monsters occupied a lot of space in my body. They had probably been there for decades. And I realised they were only the tip of the iceberg. There has been an increase in energy since I started treatment and what is more important, a sense of hope that I can have a life. The detoxification process is quite an experience. But the emergent sense of hope and well-being that is increasing daily is beyond words!

Kind Regards,
Raymond Willans
Raymond Willans, - Brisbane, QLD
Date Reviewed: 01 Jul 2005

Dear Barbara,

I would like to let you know how amazed I was with the 24 hour Gallbladder flush that you recommended for me. At first I was a little hesitant, as I did not know what to expect after I had followed the regime set out in your booklet.

I could not believe you could actually see the gallstones that were past. They ranged in various sizes, the average size was about the size of a pea, ranging up to the size of a marble, and the amount of gallstones that actually appeared over a time frame of about 36 hours was surprising.

I am so glad that I took your advise and cannot believe that this was such a simple way of getting rid of these without any invasive surgery. Once again, Barbara thank you so much for your caring and understanding and most of all the help you have given to me and my family and friends.

Kind regards
Pauline James
Pauline James, - Gold Coast, QLD
Date Reviewed: 11 Apr 2005

For approximately 14 years, I had been seeing a chiropractor for many different complaints, the most common being severe headaches lasting days, neck pain, twisted hips and an unstable lower back. I used to visit him up to three times a week.
I had been feeling unwell for many years, no energy, headaches, lower back pain, sore kidneys and severe panic attacks. These panic attacks had been experienced since my childhood. After many tests from medical specialists and GP’s, I was told that I had glandular fever, diabetes type II and that I had suffered a breakdown.
I had been studying, working full time as a preschool teacher, looking after a husband with a spinal injury and four children of my own. Finally in December 2003 I left work and went on a holiday for a month. When I came back I was chatting to on e of the office staff at work whose husband had been Barbara Saker (naturopath) and I thought I might see her too after the positive report from my co-workers husband.

I met Barbara and was tested on the Vega Mora Machine. She was able to tell me that various organs in my body were quite sick, and unhealthy. Barbara picked up I had viruses, glandular fever, high stress levels and parasites. I was quite upset that no one else had picked up all the problems inside my body was suffering over the years.I went back fortnightly to Barbara and was given a change in diet, drops for the parasites, and the silver making machine that releases positive charges of silver into water.

I drank up to 2-3 litres of silver water a day, and I noticed within 5 days that my body functions were starting to change, my headaches were going, I was urinating more frequently. This was the change my body needed.
My next fortnightly visit saw my toxicity levels down from 11 to 7 in two weeks; I was so excited with the results. My headaches were gone, my lower back was great, and I had no dizziness and more energy.I went to my chiropractor and had him check me over, he was amazed that not one part of my body was under stress and no manipulations were needed. After nearly 14 years I have nothing wrong with me. He was speechless.

I have continued with Barbara Saker Naturopath and my kidneys are nearly clear, my diabetes almost gone, no headache, no back pain, my skin has cleared up and I have lots more energy. All this after four weeks!!What a difference in my health, I am continually getting better every day!! Best of luck and health to all on your path to a healthy life.

Kind Regards,
Michelle Brasell
Michelle Brasell, - Gold Coast, QLD
Date Reviewed: 08 Mar 2005

Dear Barbara,

I am just writing to thank you for the treatment you gave my two horses, “Snowy” and “Tiger”.

Snowy got much better relief from the homeopathy for his stomach ulcers, he is now eating well and putting on weight.

Tiger was diagnosed correctly with your hair analysis and the herbs and homeopathy is working well because he has just successfully started back racing.

Kind regards,

Belinda Little
Belinda Little, - Gold Coast, QLD
Date Reviewed: 16 Dec 2004

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Captcha
To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.
Required fields

My Cart

There are currently no items in your cart.